Staff Directory

Michael Applegate
Michael Applegate

7th Grade Science Teacher

Phone: 712-243-1330

mapplegate@atlanticiaschools.org

Cory Bartz
Cory Bartz

Middle School - 7th Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

cbartz@atlanticiaschools.org

Joseph Brummer
Joseph Brummer

Middle School - 8th Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

jbrummer@atlanticiaschools.org

Deb Burton
Deb Burton

Middle School - 8th grade Literacy

Phone: 712-243-1330

dburton@atlanticiaschools.org

Bryce Casey

Middle School - Family & Consumer Science

Phone: 712-243-5358

bcasey@atlanticiaschools.org

Katie Chamberlain
Katie Chamberlain

Schuler/MS - Lead Instructional Coach

Phone: 712-243-1370

kchamberlain@atlanticiaschools.org

Melia Clark
Melia Clark

Schuler/MS - SpEd II (4-8)

Phone: 712-243-1370

mclark@atlanticiaschools.org

Sandy Cooper
Sandy Cooper

Middle School - 7th Grade Special Education Teacher

Phone: 712-243-1330

scooper@atlanticiaschools.org

Tim Duff
Tim Duff

Middle School - PE

Phone: 712-243-1330

tduff@atlanticiaschools.org

Sheryl Dusenberry
Sheryl Dusenberry

Middle School - 6th Social Studies

Phone: 712-243-1330

sdusenberry@atlanticiaschools.org

Carol Duskin
Carol Duskin

Middle School - Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

cduskin@atlanticiaschools.org

Erin Ebling
Erin Ebling

Middle School - 8th Reading/LA

Phone: 712-243-1330

eebling@atlanticiaschools.org

Jeff Ebling

Middle School - 7th Grade Social Studies

Phone: 712-243-1330

jebling@atlanticiaschools.org

Linda Guy
Linda Guy

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

lguy@atlanticiaschools.org

Derek Hall

Middle School - MS Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

dhall@atlanticiaschools.org

Diane Hayes
Diane Hayes

Middle School - Bldg. Secretary

Phone: 712-243-1330

dhayes@atlanticiaschools.org

Kendra Henningsen
Kendra Henningsen

Middle School - Strategic Reading

Phone: 712-243-1330

khenningsen@atlanticiaschools.org

Emily Huddleson
Emily Huddleson

Middle School - Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

ehuddleson@atlanticiaschools.org

Marilyn Jacobs
Marilyn Jacobs

Middle School - 6th Resource

Phone: 712-243-1330

mjacobs@atlanticiaschools.org

Kelly Juhl
Kelly Juhl

Middle School - Tech

Phone: 712-243-1330

kjuhl@atlanticiaschools.org

Chelsey Lee
Chelsey Lee

Middle School - 6th Gr. Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

clee@atlanticiaschools.org

Marnie M. L. Leiferman
Marnie Leiferman

Middle School - 6th Grade Literacy

Phone: 712-243-1330

mleiferman@atlanticiaschools.org

Juliene Livingston
Juliene Livingston

Schuler/MS - Special Ed

Phone: 712-243-1370

jlivingston@atlanticiaschools.org

Heather Lundquist
Heather Lundquist

Middle School - 7th Grade Literacy

Phone: 712-243-1330

hlundquist@atlanticiaschools.org

Michael McDermott
Michael McDermott

Middle School - 8th American History

Phone: 712-243-1330

mcdermott@atlanticiaschools.org

Danielle Meek
Danielle Meek

Middle School

Phone: 712-243-5234

dmeek@atlanticiaschools.org

Eric Miller
Eric Miller

HS/MS - Agriculture/Industrial Tech

Phone: 712-243-5358

emiller@atlanticiaschools.org

Trisha Niceswanger
Trisha Niceswanger

HS/MS- Spanish

Phone: 712-243-5358

tniceswanger@atlanticiaschools.org

Leah O'Donnell
Leah O'Donnell

Middle School - 6-8 Band

Phone: 712-243-1330

lodonnell@atlanticiaschools.org

Angela Oglesbee
Angela Oglesbee

7th Gr. English, Reading, Second Chance Reading

Phone: 712-243-1330

aoglesbee@atlanticiaschools.org

Marcella Peck
Marcella Peck

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

mpeck@atlanticiaschools.org

Julie Phippen
Julie Phippen

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

jphippen@atlanticiaschools.org

Vanessa Proehl
Vanessa Proehl

Middle School - Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-4252

vproehl@atlanticiaschools.org

Josh Rasmussen
Josh Rasmussen

Middle School - Principal

Phone: 712-243-1330

jrasmussen@atlanticiaschools.org

Elizabeth Reid
Elizabeth Reid

Middle School - Special Education Teacher

Phone: 712-243-1330

ereid@atlanticiaschools.org

Hollie Reilly
Hollie Reilly

Middle School - Art 4th-8th

Phone: 712-243-1370

hreilly@atlanticiaschools.org

Andrea Reilly
Andrea Reilly

Middle School - TAG Coordinator

Phone: 712-243-1330

areilly@atlanticiaschools.org

Pam Russell
Pam Russell

Middle School - Student Advocate

Phone: 712-243-1330

prussell@atlanticiaschools.org

Diana Schuler
Diana Schuler

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

dschuler@atlanticiaschools.org

Angela Sieh
Angela Sieh

MS/SE - Counselor

Phone: 712-243-1330

asieh@atlanticiaschools.org

April Siggins
April Siggins

Middle School - Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

asiggins@atlanticiaschools.org

Kristi Simpson
Kristi Simpson

AMS/Schuler - Health Services/Health Associate

Phone: 712-243-1330

ksimpson@atlanticiaschools.org

Rachel Tener

Middle School - Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

rtener@atlanticiaschools.org

Cheryl Thompson
Cheryl Thompson

Schuler/MS - Vocal Music (4-8)

Phone: 712-243-1330

cthompson@atlanticiaschools.org

Nita Warne
Nita Warne

Schuler/MS - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1370

nwarne@atlanticiaschools.org

Hilary Zimmerline

Middle School - Math

Phone: 7122431330

hzimmerline@atlanticiaschools.org

Mission Statement

The Atlantic Community School District will prepare all learners to be creative, innovative and productive citizens by providing diverse opportunities to learn and apply relevant skills and knowledge in a positive, disciplined and challenging environment.