Staff Directory

Alex Bales
Alex Bales

High School - HS English

Phone: 712-243-5358

abales@atlanticiaschools.org

Michella Bartholomew

High School Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

mbartholomew@atlanticiaschools.org

Allison Berryhill
Allison Berryhill

High School - English/Journalism

Phone: 712-243-5358

aberryhill@atlanticiaschools.org

Emma Bireline
Emma Bireline

High School - HS English

Phone: 712-243-5358

ebireline@atlanticiaschools.org

Jeremy Blake
Jeremy Blake

SpEd LI

Phone: 712-243-5358

jblake@atlanticiaschools.org

Mandi Brauer
Mandi Brauer

High School - SpEd LI

Phone: 712-243-5358 ext:7302

mbrauer@atlanticiaschools.org

Monica Carlson

High School Para-Educator

Phone:

mcarlson@atlanticiaschools.org

Tracie Carlson
Tracie Carlson

High School - Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

tcarlson@atlanticiaschools.org

Cassidy Coenen

High School Para-Educator

Phone:

ccoenen@atlanticiaschools.org

Rebecca Drake

High School Para-Educator

Phone:

rdrake@atlanticiaschools.org

Tina Franken
Tina Franken

High School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

tfranken@atlanticiaschools.org

Craig Fredin
Craig Fredin

High School - Guidance Counselor

Phone: 712-243-5368

cfredin@atlanticiaschools.org

Jennifer Gaesser
Jennifer Gaesser

High School - High School Vocal

Phone: 712-243-5358

jgaesser@atlanticiaschools.org

Rhonda Hawkins
Rhonda Hawkins

High School - Business/MO

Phone: 712-243-5358 ext:5955

rhawkins@atlanticiaschools.org

Sheila Hayden
Sheila Hayden

High School - Math

Phone: 712-243-5358

shayden@atlanticiaschools.org

Terry Hinzmann
Terry Hinzmann

High School - Social Studies

Phone: 712-243-5358 ext:212

thinzmann@atlanticiaschools.org

Kathy Hobson
Kathy Hobson

HS Science / MS 8th Gr. Science

Phone: 712-243-5358

khobson@atlanticiaschools.org

Gina Honke
Gina Honke

High School - Guidance Secretary

Phone: 712-243-5368

ghonke@atlanticiaschools.org

Meryl Hopper
Meryl Hopper

High School - Fm. Consumer Sci.

Phone: 712-243-5358

mhopper@atlanticiaschools.org

Michelle Huber
Michelle Huber

High School - HS Guidance

Phone: 712-243-5358

mhuber@atlanticiaschools.org

Valerie Jaehrling

High School - Chemistry/Physics

Phone: 712-243-5358

vjaehrling@atlanticiaschools.org

Amber Jipsen
Amber Jipsen

High School - Asst. Prinicipal/AD Secretary

Phone: 712-243-5364 ext:7203

ajipsen@atlanticiaschools.org

Dean Junker
Dean Junker

High School - Swim Coach

Phone: 712-243-5358

djunker@atlanticiaschools.org

Michelle Kardell

High School Para-Educator

Phone: 7122435358

mkardell@atlanticiaschools.org

Linda Karstens
Linda Karstens

High School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

lkarstens@atlanticiaschools.org

Mallory Kirchhoff
Mallory Kirchhoff

High School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

mkirchhoff@atlanticiaschools.org

Cecily Knapp
Cecily Knapp

SpEd LI

Phone: 712-243-5358

cknapp@atlanticiaschools.org

Cathy Knuth
Cathy Knuth

High School - Building Secretary/Registrar

Phone: 712-243-5358 ext:7201

cknuth@atlanticiaschools.org

Michele Lane
Michele Lane

High School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

mlane@atlanticiaschools.org

 Rachelle Lipp
Rachelle Lipp

High School - English

Phone: 712-243-5358

rlipp@atlanticiaschools.org

Heather McKay
Heather McKay

High School - Principal

Phone: 712-243-5358

hmckay@atlanticiaschools.org

Andrew Mitchell

High School - Asst Principal/Activities Director

Phone: 712-243-5358

amitchell@atlanticiaschools.org

Amber Moore
Amber Moore

High School - Lead Instructional Coach

Phone: 712-243-5358

amoore@atlanticiaschools.org

Jarrod ODonnell
Jarrod O 'Donnell

High School - Instrumental Music

Phone: 712-243-5358

jodonnell@atlanticiaschools.org

Trace Petersen
Trace Petersen

High School - Social Studies

Phone: 712-243-5358

tpetersen@atlanticiaschools.org

Sue Petersen
Sue Petersen

High School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358 ext:7310

spetersen@atlanticiaschools.org

Cole Renken

High School - PE/Weight Training

Phone: 712-243-5358

crenken@atlanticiaschools.org

Danna Saeugling
Danna Saeugling

High School - Attendance Secretary

Phone: 712-243-5358 ext:7200

dsaeugling@atlanticiaschools.org

Shelly Schlake

High School Para-Educator

Phone: 7122435358

SSchlake@atlanticiaschools.org

Denise Sharp
Denise Sharp

High School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358 ext:7310

dsharp@atlanticiaschools.org

Randall Simpson

High School

Phone: 712-243-7406

rsimpson@atlanticiaschools.org

Lisa Sonntag
Lisa Sonntag

High School - Math

Phone: 712-243-5358

lsonntag@atlanticiaschools.org

Morgan Staashelm
Morgan Staashelm

High School - Math

Phone: 712-243-5358

mstaashelm@atlanticiaschools.org

Regina Stark

High School Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

rstark@atlanticiaschools.org

Marie Thompson

High School - Para-Educator

Phone:

mthompson@atlanticiaschools.org

Brian Thompson
Brian Thompson

High School - Para-Educator

Phone: 712-243-5358

bthompson@atlanticiaschools.org

Dan Vargason
Dan Vargason

High School - Spanish

Phone: 712-243-5358

dvargason@atlanticiaschools.org

Tucker Weber
Tucker Weber

High School - PE/Health

Phone: 712-243-5358

tweber@atlanticiaschools.org

Pat Wiederien
Pat Wiederien

HS - Art

Phone: 712-243-1330

pwiederien@atlanticiaschools.org

Tony Wiley
Tony Wiley

High School - Social Studies

Phone: 712-243-5358

twiley@atlanticiaschools.org

Taylor Williams
Taylor Williams

High School - Biology

Phone: 712-243-5358

twilliams@atlanticiaschools.org

Meghan Wilson
Meghan Wilson

High School - School Psychologist (GHAEA)

Phone: 712-243-4252

Mission Statement

The Atlantic Community School District will prepare all learners to be creative, innovative and productive citizens by providing diverse opportunities to learn and apply relevant skills and knowledge in a positive, disciplined and challenging environment.