Skip To Main Content

Meet The Board

The Board of Education shall consist of five members who shall serve for a term of four years. School board directors shall be elected on the second Tuesday in September of each year. Their terms shall be overlapping, two members being elected for each of the first two of each series of three years, and three for the third year. State law does not limit the number of terms a member may serve. Board members receive no pay for their service.

Kristy Pellett President, Term expires 2025
Laura McLean Vice President 2027
     Josh McLaren Term expires 2025
    Gini Jordan Term expires 2027
     Jodi Stowater-Goodrich Term expires 2027

Board Action

No one person or group of persons act in the name of the Board. When an item of business comes before the Board in the form of a motion, it is necessary that a majority of votes in favor of the motion be the case for the Board to act.