Staff Directory

Michael Applegate
Michael Applegate

Middle School - 7th Grade Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

mapplegate@atlanticiaschools.org

Joseph Brummer
Joseph Brummer

Middle School - 8th Grade Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

jbrummer@atlanticiaschools.org

Deb Burton
Deb Burton

Middle School - 8th Grade Literacy

Phone: 712-243-1330

dburton@atlanticiaschools.org

Bryce Casey

Middle School - Social Studies/Family & Consumer Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

bcasey@atlanticiaschools.org

Amber Caudle

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

acaudle@atlanticiaschools.org

Katie Chamberlain
Katie Chamberlain

Schuler/Middle School - Lead Instructional Coach

Phone: 712-243-1370

kchamberlain@atlanticiaschools.org

Ashley Coffman

Middle School - Special Education

Phone: 712-243-1330

acoffman@atlanticiaschools.org

Sandy Cooper
Sandy Cooper

Middle School - Special Education

Phone: 712-243-1330

scooper@atlanticiaschools.org

Shannon DeArment

Schuler & Middle School - Nurse

Phone: 712-243-7732

sdearment@atlanticiaschools.org

Tim Duff
Tim Duff

Middle School - PE

Phone: 712-243-1330

tduff@atlanticiaschools.org

Erin Ebling
Erin Ebling

Middle School - 8th Grade Reading & Language Arts

Phone: 712-243-1330

eebling@atlanticiaschools.org

Jeff Ebling

Middle School - 7th Grade Social Studies

Phone: 712-243-1330

jebling@atlanticiaschools.org

Kassidy Edwards

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

kedwards@atlanticiaschools.org

Linda Guy
Linda Guy

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

lguy@atlanticiaschools.org

Derek Hall

Middle School - 6th Grade Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

dhall@atlanticiaschools.org

Kendra Henningsen
Kendra Henningsen

Middle School - Strategic Reading

Phone: 712-243-1330

khenningsen@atlanticiaschools.org

Emily Huddleson
Emily Huddleson

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

ehuddleson@atlanticiaschools.org

Sheryl Iekel

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

siekel@atlanticiaschools.org

Marilyn Jacobs
Marilyn Jacobs

Middle School - 6th Grade Resource

Phone: 712-243-1330

mjacobs@atlanticiaschools.org

Kelly Juhl
Kelly Juhl

Middle School - Tech

Phone: 712-243-1330

kjuhl@atlanticiaschools.org

Chelsey Lee
Chelsey Lee

Middle School - 6th Grade Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

clee@atlanticiaschools.org

Heather Lundquist
Heather Lundquist

Middle School - 7th Grade Literacy

Phone: 712-243-1330

hlundquist@atlanticiaschools.org

Gladlynn Mark

ACSD - Interpreter

Phone: 712-243-4252

gmark@atlanticiaschools.org

Michael McDermott
Michael McDermott

Middle School - 8th Grade American History

Phone: 712-243-1330

mcdermott@atlanticiaschools.org

Mary McLaren

Middle School - AEA - Psychologist

Phone:

mmclaren@ghaea.org

Danielle Meek
Danielle Meek

Middle School - 6th Grade Literacy

Phone: 712-243-1330

dmeek@atlanticiaschools.org

Megan Mewhirter

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

mmewhirter@atlanticiaschools.org

Eric Miller
Eric Miller

High School & Middle School - Agriculture & Industrial Tech

Phone: 712-243-5358

emiller@atlanticiaschools.org

Trisha Niceswanger
Trisha Niceswanger

High School & Middle School - Spanish

Phone: 712-243-5358

tniceswanger@atlanticiaschools.org

Leah O'Donnell
Leah O'Donnell

Middle School - Band

Phone: 712-243-1330

lodonnell@atlanticiaschools.org

Molly O'Hara

Middle School - Secretary

Phone: 712-243-1330

mohara@atlanticiaschools.org

Angela Oglesbee
Angela Oglesbee

Middle School - 7th Grade Language Arts

Phone: 712-243-1330

aoglesbee@atlanticiaschools.org

Marcella Peck
Marcella Peck

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

mpeck@atlanticiaschools.org

Vanessa Perkins

Middle School - TAG Coordinator

Phone: 712-243-1330

vperkins@atlanticiaschools.org

Julie Phippen
Julie Phippen

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

jphippen@atlanticiaschools.org

Vanessa Proehl
Vanessa Proehl

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

vproehl@atlanticiaschools.org

Josh Rasmussen
Josh Rasmussen

Middle School - Principal

Phone: 712-243-1330

jrasmussen@atlanticiaschools.org

Elizabeth Reid
Elizabeth Reid

Middle School - 8th Grade Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

ereid@atlanticiaschools.org

Hollie Reilly
Hollie Reilly

Middle School & Schuler - Art

Phone: 712-243-1370

hreilly@atlanticiaschools.org

Sarah Rose

High School & Middle School - Counselor

Phone: 712-243-5358

srose@atlanticiaschools.org

Amberley Schechinger

Middle School - 7th Grade Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

aschechinger@atlanticiaschools.org

Shelly Schlake

High School - District Substitute

Phone: 7122435358

SSchlake@atlanticiaschools.org

Stacie Sorensen
Stacie Schwaller

Technology - ACSD Technology & Network Technician

Phone: 712-249-3079

sschwaller@atlanticiaschools.org

Angela Sieh
Angela Sieh

Middle School & Schuler - Counselor

Phone: 712-243-1330

asieh@atlanticiaschools.org

April Siggins
April Siggins

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

asiggins@atlanticiaschools.org

Kristi Simpson
Kristi Simpson

Middle School & Schuler - Health Services & Health Associate

Phone: 712-243-1330

ksimpson@atlanticiaschools.org

Rachel Tener

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

rtener@atlanticiaschools.org

Cheryl Thompson
Cheryl Thompson

Middle School & Schuler - Vocal Music (4-8)

Phone: 712-243-1330

cthompson@atlanticiaschools.org

Rebecca Wallace

High School & Middle School - Family & Consumer Science

Phone: 712-243-5358

rwallace@atlanticiaschools.org

Mission Statement

The Atlantic Community School District will prepare all learners to be creative, innovative and productive citizens by providing diverse opportunities to learn and apply relevant skills and knowledge in a positive, disciplined and challenging environment.