Online Student Registration for the 2022-2023 school year is now open. Register under the "Registration Tab".

Staff Directory

Scot Aden

Middle School - Principal

Phone: 712-243-1330

saden@atlanticiaschools.org

Michael Applegate
Michael Applegate

Middle School - 7th Grade Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

mapplegate@atlanticiaschools.org

Rebecca Bird

Middle School - 7th Grade Social Studies

Phone: 712-243-1330

rbird@atlanticiaschools.org

Joseph Brummer
Joseph Brummer

Middle School - 8th Grade Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

jbrummer@atlanticiaschools.org

Bryce Casey

Middle School - Social Studies/Family & Consumer Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

bcasey@atlanticiaschools.org

Katie Chamberlain
Katie Chamberlain

Schuler/Middle School - Lead Instructional Coach

Phone: 712-243-1370

kchamberlain@atlanticiaschools.org

Tim Duff
Tim Duff

Middle School - PE

Phone: 712-243-1330

tduff@atlanticiaschools.org

Michelle Fritz

Middle School - Special Education

Phone: 712-243-1330

mfritz@atlanticiaschools.org

Linda Guy
Linda Guy

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

lguy@atlanticiaschools.org

Derek Hall

Middle School - 6th Grade Science

Phone: 712-243-1330

dhall@atlanticiaschools.org

Katie Hedegaard

Middle School - 7th Grade Language Arts

Phone: 712-243-1330

khedegaard@atlanticiaschools.org

Emily Huddleson
Emily Huddleson

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

ehuddleson@atlanticiaschools.org

Sheryl Iekel

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

siekel@atlanticiaschools.org

Marilyn Jacobs
Marilyn Jacobs

Middle School - 6th Grade Resource

Phone: 712-243-1330

mjacobs@atlanticiaschools.org

Kelly Juhl
Kelly Juhl

Middle School - Tech

Phone: 712-243-1330

kjuhl@atlanticiaschools.org

Heath Kelley

Middle School - Language Arts

Phone: 712-243-1330

hkelley@atlanticiaschools.org

Chelsey Lee
Chelsey Lee

Middle School - 6th Grade Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

clee@atlanticiaschools.org

Michael McDermott
Michael McDermott

Middle School - 8th Grade American History

Phone: 712-243-1330

mcdermott@atlanticiaschools.org

Mary McLaren

Middle School - AEA - Psychologist

Phone:

mmclaren@ghaea.org

Danielle Meek
Danielle Meek

Middle School - 6th Grade Literacy

Phone: 712-243-1330

dmeek@atlanticiaschools.org

Eric Miller
Eric Miller

High School & Middle School - Agriculture

Phone: 712-243-5358

emiller@atlanticiaschools.org

Trisha Niceswanger
Trisha Niceswanger

High School & Middle School - Spanish

Phone: 712-243-5358

tniceswanger@atlanticiaschools.org

Leah O'Donnell
Leah O'Donnell

Middle School - Band

Phone: 712-243-1330

lodonnell@atlanticiaschools.org

Angela Oglesbee
Angela Oglesbee

Middle School - 7th Grade Language Arts

Phone: 712-243-1330

aoglesbee@atlanticiaschools.org

Mandy Parks

Middle School - Secretary

Phone: 712-243-1330

mparks@atlanticiaschools.org

Marcella Peck
Marcella Peck

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

mpeck@atlanticiaschools.org

Vanessa Perkins

Middle School - TAG Coordinator

Phone: 712-243-1330

vperkins@atlanticiaschools.org

Jon Peterson

Middle School - 8th Grade English Language Arts

Phone: 712-243-1330

jpeterson@atlanticiaschools.org

Julie Phippen
Julie Phippen

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

jphippen@atlanticiaschools.org

Vanessa Proehl
Vanessa Proehl

Middle School - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

vproehl@atlanticiaschools.org

Elizabeth Reid
Elizabeth Reid

Middle School - 8th Grade Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

ereid@atlanticiaschools.org

Hollie Reilly
Hollie Reilly

Middle School & Schuler - Art

Phone: 712-243-1370

hreilly@atlanticiaschools.org

Sarah Rose

High School & Middle School - Counselor

Phone: 712-243-5358

srose@atlanticiaschools.org

Amberley Schechinger

Middle School - 7th Grade Math

Phone: 712-243-1330

aschechinger@atlanticiaschools.org

Shelly Schlake

High School - District Substitute

Phone: 712-243-5358

SSchlake@atlanticiaschools.org

Angela Sieh
Angela Sieh

Middle School & Schuler - Counselor

Phone: 712-243-1330

asieh@atlanticiaschools.org

Retina Siktus

ACSD - Interpreter

Phone: 712-243-4252

rsiktus@atlanticiaschools.org

Kristi Simpson
Kristi Simpson

Middle School & Schuler - Health Services & Health Associate

Phone: 712-243-1330

ksimpson@atlanticiaschools.org

Rachel Tener

ESL - Para Educator

Phone: 712-243-1330

rtener@atlanticiaschools.org

Cheryl Thompson
Cheryl Thompson

Middle School & Schuler - Vocal Music (4-8)

Phone: 712-243-1330

cthompson@atlanticiaschools.org

Rebecca Wallace

High School & Middle School - Family & Consumer Science

Phone: 712-243-5358

rwallace@atlanticiaschools.org

Noah Widrowicz

High School & Middle School - Industrial Technology

Phone: 712-243-5358

nwidrowicz@atlanticiaschools.org

Allison Widrowicz

Middle School - SpEd

Phone: 712-243-1330

awidrowicz@atlanticiaschools.org

Mission Statement

The Atlantic Community School District will prepare all learners to be creative, innovative and productive citizens by providing diverse opportunities to learn and apply relevant skills and knowledge in a positive, disciplined and challenging environment.